Hauraki map

The areas depicted on this Map are indicative only for the purposes of navigating this website.

The groups listed here are;

  • Iwi recognised by the Crown in the Māori Fisheries Act 2004
  • Any other iwi/hapū groups that have been formally recognised by the Crown for historic Treaty settlement purposes
  • Most of these recognised iwi/hapū are represented by an Iwi authority for the purposes of the Resource Management Act 1991 (RMA)
         Ngāti Hako
         Ngāti Hei
         Ngāti Maru
         Ngāti Pāoa
         Te Patukirikiri
         Ngāti Porou ki Harataunga ki Mataora
         Ngāti Pūkenga ki Waiau
         Ngāti Tamaterā
         Ngāi Tai ki Tāmaki
         Ngāti Rāhiri Tumutumu
         Ngāti Tara Tokanui
         Ngāti Whanaunga