Population: Data not available.

Rohe map for Ngāti Manuhiri.

This rohe map is based on the Area of Interest agreed between Ngāti Manuhiri and the Crown in the Deed of Settlement signed on 21 May 2011. Ngāti Manuhiri Area of Interest from the Deed of Settlement [JPG, 163KB].

Ngati Manuhiri boundaries (rohe) encompass Mangawhai to the north and extend south to the Okura river mouth south of Whangaparaoa. Our easterly boundary takes in the islands of Hauturu (Little Barrier), Kawau, Tiritiri Matangi, including interests in Waiheke and others. The western boundary generally follows State Highway 1 running from Kaiwaka South through Wellsford and Warkworth towards Kaipara Flats.

This rohe extends into the regions or districts of these local authorities:

Regional Council
Auckland Council
Territorial Authority
Auckland Council

Contact information for marae may be provided by the Representative Organisation at their discretion.

Ngāti Manuhiri does not have hapū.





Ōmaha Te Kiri Ōmaha Block Access Road, Leigh

Iwi Representative Organisations

1 Iwi Representative Organisation:

Ngāti Manuhiri Settlement Trust

Last updated: 13/01/2016

Post-Treaty settlement governance entity. Post-Treaty settlement governance entity [ Ngāti Manuhiri Claims Settlement Act 2012 ].

Tūhono organisation. Tūhono organisation.

Governance structure: Three trustees elected by members of Ngati Manuhiri.

Chairperson: John Paki

CEO: Terrence ( Mook ) Hohneck

Office Administrator: Jessie Chapman

RMA Contact: Fiona McKenzie Ph: 09 422 6548 Email: f.mckenzie@ngatimanuhiri.iwi.nz

Postal Address:
PO Box 57,
Leigh 0947.

Physical Address:
307 Leigh Road,

Phone: 09 422 6548

Mobile: 021 548 009

Fax: 09 422 6547

Email: j.chapman@ngatimanuhiri.iwi.nz

Website: http://www.ngatimanuhiri.iwi.nz